Posted in books

The Parable of the Unexpected Guest

The Parable of the Unexpected Guest

D.A. Zimmerman

Rating ♣ ♣ ♣ ♣ ♣ (loved it)

This booklet illustrates an interesting parable that will have you pondering what you would do if your most high was to unexpectedly show up at your home and talk with you in your daily life. I found myself thinking deeply about how involved I am with my higher power? What would people get from coming to my home and learning about me and what would I think of visiting and living with my Lord? I found this small booklet to be a fast and easy read. I enjoyed thinking deeply on the theme as well as the funny aspects of it as well. I feel it well written and great for sharing.

Favorite quote:

“This was the weirdest tour of my home I’d ever been on”. ~ Parable of the unexpected guest.

Where you can find this book:

Amazon.com

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Dstripbooks&field-keywords=The+Parable+of+the+unexpected+guest

Leave a Reply

