Posted in New Movies

Collateral Bueaty

drama

Collateral Beauty

rating: 5   ( really loved it)      rotten tomatoes rating: 13%   audience 64%

description: When a successful New York advertising executive suffers a great tragedy he retreats from life. While his concerned friends try desperately to reconnect with him, he seeks answers from the universe by writing letters to Love, Time and Death. But it’s not until his notes bring unexpected personal responses that he begins to understand how these constants interlock in a life fully lived, and how even the deepest loss can reveal moments of meaning and beauty.

what I thought: I had to disagree big time with rotten tomatoes on this one. I loved this one very much! I again had seen nothing about this movie before hand. I only got it cause will smith was on the front and it said something about getting through grief. I did not expect some of what happened and i loved the little twists. I loved how he was struggling hard and the steps he took.I found this to be inspiring and lovely. I would watch it again and recommend it as well.

Here is another reviewer take on it: https://youtu.be/h46ruOND_KU

Leave a Reply

