Posted in New Books

Dark Matter

adult fiction- fantasy/sci fi

Dark Matter ~ Blake Crouch

Rating: 5       Goodreads rating:  4.11

Description: 

In this world he’s woken up to, Jason’s life is not the one he knows. His wife is not his wife. His son was never born. And Jason is not an ordinary college physics professor, but a celebrated genius who has achieved something remarkable. Something impossible.

Is it this world or the other that’s the dream? And even if the home he remembers is real, how can Jason possibly make it back to the family he loves? The answers lie in a journey more wondrous and horrifying than anything he could’ve imagined—one that will force him to confront the darkest parts of himself even as he battles a terrifying, seemingly unbeatable foe.

What I thought:

I thought it was a wild and interesting adventure. As I travelled with Jason into each different life of his I kept wondering how could he possiably make this work and get his life back. The concept was so interesting and I wondered what i would think of seeing myself and loved ones in each life. I think normal people would have a break down. I loved how his wife was in each of the seneros also. I enjoyed the whole thing and did not want to put it down. I found the content new and refreshing. The only part that bothered me was the women who goes with him basically only caring to correct his life and it not diving into her own life in each of the worlds and what she wanted. I wanted to know hers too and what she would do. I loved imagining everything and the very interesting passages as well. I was kicking myself that I gave the book to someone before writing down a couple passages i really liked but i document badly a couple on my youtube channel. sorry it is such bad qaulity but still is a great section.

favorite passage in the book:

one is in the above video but quality is not the best. I liked the love between the couple and how she noticed the change in the fake him. I also liked the decription where they describe the experience he is going through by using the example of a fish in a pond because it relates to our own perceptions of how life is based on our own experience and culture we live in. If we were to be put in new country where we had to live our perceptions may change.

would you recommend it:  Yes!

another readers opinion: 

*****NOTE******  You have to check out Peter’s booktube channel. He is so entertaining and so passionate about books. Love it!

Leave a Reply

